Local Voting Information

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
All Town of Leesburg residents, who are United States Citizens ages 18 and older, are eligible to vote in both Loudoun County and Town of Leesburg elections. 

Voter Registration

Voters must register with the Loudoun County Voter Registration Office, located at 750 Miller Drive SE, Suite C, in Leesburg.  For more information about voter registration and election information, please visit Loudoun County's Voter Registration webpage.

Town & County Elections

Town Elections.  Town elections are held in November of even-numbered years.  The Mayor is elected for a two-year term. The remaining six Town Council members are elected for four-year staggered terms. During each election cycle, the Mayor and three Council members are elected. Leesburg Town Council elections are non-partisan as specified by the Town charter. All Town Council members are elected at large.

The next regular Town elections will be on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. For information about running for Mayor or a Town Council seat, visit the Virginia Department of Elections website. The filing deadline for candidates is Tuesday, June 12, 2018.

County Elections.  County elections are held in November, every four years. In each election, the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, all eight County District Supervisors,  all nine School Board members, and the four County Constitutional officers (Commissioner of Revenue, Commonwealth's Attorney, Sheriff and Treasurer) are elected.

District Maps & Polling Places

Information about polling place locations and links to Virginia Senate, House of Delegates and U.S. Congressional district maps are available on the Loudoun County website.