Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Preschool Education

The Town of Leesburg's Parks & Recreation Department offers A Room to Grow Preschool for 3, 4 and 5 year olds. A Room to Grow is licensed by the Virginia Department of Social Services.

Kindergarten through 12th Grade

Leesburg is served by the Loudoun County Public Schools, which are consistently ranked among the finest in the nation. All of Loudoun County’s eligible high schools are included the best 1,000 high schools in America as rated by Newsweek’s Challenge Index.

The map below shows the locations of the 16 Loudoun County Public Schools located within the Town of Leesburg.

Map showing locations of Loudoun County Public Schools in Leesburg


Elementary Schools  Middle Schools  High Schools
1. Ball's Bluff 9. Harper Park 12. Heritage
2. Catoctin 10. J.L. Simpson 13. Loudoun County
3. Cool Spring 11. Smarts Mill 14. Tuscarora
4. Evergreen Mill   D. Douglass Alternative School
5. Frances Hazel Reid    
6. Frederick Douglass    
7. John W. Tolbert    
8. Leesburg