Due to a network upgrade, the Customer Self-Service Portal, online bill payments, credit card processing, and recreation class registration will be unavailable on Saturday, August 24, 2019 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. We apologize for any inconvenience.

About the Commission

The Economic Development Commission consists of seven members who are either residents of the Town, town property owners, business owners or those employed in the Town and are appointed by the Leesburg Town Council. The Leesburg Economic Development Commission's mission is to ensure the economic vitality and stability of the Town of Leesburg. The commission works to retain and expand existing businesses, attract and recruit desirable new businesses, and enhance economic activities that will benefit local businesses and residents. All of the Commission's efforts are guided by their strategic plan, commonly known as the EDC Map.



Commission Members

  Term Ends
Curtis Allred
Kevin Arbogast
Eric Byrd
James Choi
Nick McCarter
Brittany Youkers 2020
 Andrew Boardman 2020 
 Joshua Thiel, Council Liaison TERM 


Group Email Address:

Staff Liaison: accepts correspondence on behalf of the commission.

2019 Meeting Documents

Additional Economic Development Commission documents, including approved meeting minutes, are available for download here. For previous years' meeting packets and minutes, please contact the Staff Liaison.