About the Commission

The Leesburg Commission on Public Art (also known as the Public Art Commission) consists of seven members appointed by the Town Council and one member of the Council. The Commission's responsibilities are established by ordinance, and include supporting the development of a public art program, serving as an advisory body for public art, advising the Town Council on policies that will strengthen the arts, administering activities concerning public art that are not a part of regularly scheduled Town programs, and seeking support on behalf of the arts in Leesburg.


Commission members from left to right: Linda Kreingold, Jeanette Ward, Minu Beijan, Tom O’Neil, Donna Torraca, KD Kidder, and Jeremiah Lorrig.


 Commission Members

Term Ends
Thomas O'Neil, Chair 2020
Jeanette Ward 2018
KD Kidder 2020
Linda Kreingold  2018 
Donna Torraca  2018 
Minu Beijan 2018 
Jeremiah Lorrig 2020 
 Marty Martinez, Council Liaison  TERM


Group Email Address: LeesburgCommissiononPublicArt@leesburgva.gov

Staff Liaison:  Anne Geiger, Senior Engineer, accepts correspondence on behalf of the commission.

Meeting Documents

Additional meeting documents, including approved COPA meeting minutes for the current year, are available for download here. For previous years' meeting documents, contact the Staff Liaison.