About the Commission

The Leesburg Planning Commission's responsibilities are established by statute and include citizen oversight of the planning and land development process, as well as the review and approval of land use applications. The Commission reviews the Town Plan and Capital Improvements Program, suggesting modifications to the Town Council.

 2020 Planning Commission Members


Commission Members

Term ends
Kari Nacy, Chair 2022
Gigi Robinson, Vice Chair  2022
Rick Lanham, Parliamentarian 2020
 Ad Barnes 2020 
Al Barney 2022
David Faliskie 2020
JoAnn Walker 2020
Thomas S. Dunn, II, Council Liaison  TERM

Group Email Address: PlanningCommission@leesburgva.gov

Staff Liaisons:

  • Susan Berry Hill, Director of Planning and Zoning, is staff liaison to the Commission.
  • Karen Cicalese is Clerk of the Planning Commission and receives material for distribution. 

Meeting Documents