About the Commission

The Leesburg Parks and Recreation Commission advises the Town Council on the acquisition, development, funding and programming of the parks and recreation system throughout the Town. The Commission encourages public support of the Town's parks and recreation activities, events, programs and facilities.



Commission Members

  Term Ends
Brody McCray, Chair 2020
Rob Fulcer, Vice Chair 2022
Laurie Burke 2022
David Drupa 2022
Rachel S. Hart 2020
Peggie Tyree 2020
Clint Walker 2020
 Marty Martinez, Council Liaison TERM 

Group Mail Address:  ParksandRecCommission@leesburgva.gov

Staff Liaison: Rich Williams, Director of Parks and Recreation, accepts correspondence on behalf of the Commission.

Meeting Documents

Additional meeting documents, including approved commission meeting minutes for the current year, are available for download here. For previous years' meeting documents, contact the Staff Liaison..