About the Commission

The Leesburg Environmental Advisory Commission's mission is to promote and protect the environmental interests of the town. The Environmental Advisory Commission reviews town planning and policy documents as they relate to the environment, conducts an annual environmental awards program, and advises the town council on town environmental concerns.


Back: LaFon, Billigmeier Kelemen, Sheaffer
Front: Elliott, Bergheim, Chu

Commission Members

  Term Ends
Scott Billigmeier, Chair 2022
Jennifer Chu, Vice Chair  2020
Maria Bergheim
Christopher LaFon
Bobbi Elliott 2022
Gabe Kelemen  2022
Paul Sheaffer 2020
 Kelly Burk, Council Liaison TERM

Group Email Address: EAC@leesburgva.gov

Staff Liaison: Rich Klusek, Senior Planner, accepts correspondence on behalf of the EAC.

Meeting Documents


Additional Environmental Advisory Commission documents, including approved meeting minutes, are available for download here. For previous years' meeting packets and minutes, please contact the Staff Liaison.