Past Award Winners

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The George C Marshall Award

Celebrates an individual who has demonstrated an exemplary commitment to the community above and beyond business contributions. Honorees in this category are community leaders who have demonstrated leadership, vision, and community service that our esteemed George C. Marshall would have admired.

Year Winner
2018 Marantha Edwards
2017 Donna Fortier
2016 Jared Melvin
2015 Stilson Greene

New Business Award

Celebrates a new business started in the past two years that is respectful of Leesburg’s past and represents the best of the town’s future.

Year Winner
2018 The Clay and Metal Loft
2017 no winner
2016 Loudoun Now
2015 Picket Fence Realty, LLC

Heritage Award

Celebrates a thriving business or organization that has made a long-term commitment to preserving the integrity and character of Leesburg’s Historic Downtown. This category may include building design and construction consistent with the historic architecture or a business whose practices or programs augment the authenticity of Downtown Leesburg.

Year Winner
2018 Lightfoot Restaurant
2017 Trinity House Cafe
2016 Kingdom Enterprises
2015 Leesburg Diner

Ambassador Award

Celebrates a business or organization that promotes a positive image of Leesburg as a business location or tourist destination. Candidates include businesses or organizations that are leaders in promoting our hometown of the 21st century as the best place to visit, locate, and grow a business, and bring attention and recognition to the community.

Year Winner
2018 ProJet Aviation
2017 Friends of Leesburg Public Arts
2016 Eyetopia, Inc.
2015 Kalani Consulting

Innovations Award

Celebrates a business or organization that has brought recognition to Leesburg through innovative business ventures, unique product development or other cutting-edge business practices. Businesses are recognized for originality and invention, changing old things to new things, or simply new things.

Year Winner
2018 Omnilert
2017 Tryst Gallery
2016 MoverJunction
2015 K2M

Home-Based Business Award

Celebrates the owner of a unique business, operated from a residence located within Leesburg. This category showcases the entrepreneurial spirit in Leesburg to recognize a business that demonstrates innovation in building a solid clientele from its home based operations.

Year Winner
2018 Happy Pets Petsitting
2017 Blue Lion Multimedia
2016 Barn Owl Primitives
2015 Bow Tie Strategies

Public Art Award

Celebrates a business, organization, or individual that contributes to the development of the Town’s public art program or actively supports the arts within the Town of Leesburg.

Year Winner
2018 O'Neil Architects
2017 Pamela Butler
2016 Friends of Leesburg Public Arts
2015 Doris Kidder

Community Steward Award

Celebrates a business or organization that actively contributes its time, talent and resources to community improvement efforts. This category recognizes Leesburg businesses or organizations that go beyond the daily routine of their work to reach deeper in to the Leesburg community to assist others.

Year Winner
2018 The Painted Tiger Art Studio, LLC
2017 Every Citizen Has Opportunities, Inc.
2016 CycleLuv
2015 Not Bossy Girls and Feed A Kid

Environmental Award

Celebrates a business or organization that leads or participates in activities that benefit the environment through its business practices and policies. These businesses demonstrate the lasting benefit of an environmental program, promotion or event that has had a positive impact of the “green” nature of Leesburg.

Year Winner
2018 Loudoun Habitat ReStore
2017 Leesburg Station Auto Wash
2016 Leesburg Garden Club, Inc.
2015 The Marshall House

Veterans Affairs Award

Celebrates an individual, business or organization that supports veterans of all conflicts.

Year Winner
2018 Coalition to Salute America's Heroes
2017 Veterans Transition Forum
2016 Hire Our Heroes
2015 Sweats for Vets

Rising Star Award

Celebrates a Leesburg business which has been in operation for less than one year and has set itself apart from other businesses through its exemplary achievements. The Rising Star Award is selected directly by the Economic Development Commission.

Year Winner
2018 Cowbell Kitchen
2017 B Doughnut
2016 Bank of Clarke County
2015 LoCo Art Studio