Due to a network upgrade, the Customer Self-Service Portal, online bill payments, credit card processing, and recreation class registration will be unavailable on Saturday, August 24, 2019 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. We apologize for any inconvenience.

News Archive

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Town of Leesburg news releases are automatically archived after 90 days. The website archive includes news releases from 2017 to the present. Older news releases can be found here.

Nominees Announced for 18th Annual Leesburg Business Awards

Winners will be recognized for outstanding business practices in seven categories.

Post Date:04/18/2019 12:00 PM

Leesburg, VA (April 18, 2019) – On May 8, 2019, the Leesburg Economic Development Commission will host the 18th Annual Leesburg Business Awards Reception at ChefScape in the Village at Leesburg. The Leesburg business awards are the premier event for Leesburg’s business community. This year, 26 businesses and individuals were nominated for awards in seven categories. 

The 2019 award categories include:
Community Ambassador Award
Heritage Award
Innovations Award
New Business Award
Public Arts Award
Veterans Affairs Award
The George C. Marshall Award

The 2019 nominees are:
Ara H. Bagdasarian
Authentic Connections
Brian Cullen
Cart Wheels, LLC
Clegg Chiropractic
Coalition to Salute America's Heroes
Cucinamore, LLC
Downtown Saloon
FedBiz IT Solutions
Finch Knitting + Sewing Studio
Friends of Leesburg Public Arts, Inc.
Integrity Technology Group
Kalani Consulting, Inc.
Legacy Orthodontics
Libby Westphal
Loudoun Ballet Performing Arts Company
Loudoun Hunger Relief
Makpar Corporation
Market Station, LLC
MJ Loudoun
Mobile Hope of Loudoun
Neil McNerney, LPC
Spanky’s Shenanigans

Please join us for the announcements of the winners and complimentary light-fare and beverage. To RSVP to this event, please visit

Media Contact:
Leah Kosin
Public Information Assistant



Return to full list >>