News Archive

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

News releases are automatically archived after 90 days. The website archive includes news releases from 2016 through the present. Older news releases can be found here.

Leesburg Town Council Special Election on Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Post Date:02/05/2018 3:16 PM

On Tuesday, February 6, 2018, there will be a Town of Leesburg Special Election to fill the remainder of a Town Council term that expires on December 31, 2020. Polls will be open from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

All registered voters who are residents of Leesburg are eligible to vote in this election. You will vote at your normal polling place. To find your polling location, please visit the Loudoun County Voter Registrar website.

The three candidates appearing on the ballot are:

  • Gwen H. Pangle
  • Neil R. Steinberg
  • Josh P. Thiel

Voters will vote for one (1) candidate. View a sample ballot.

All Town of Leesburg elections are non-partisan, as specified by the Town Charter.

Return to full list >>