Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Residential Traffic Committee

About the Committee
SRTC Members - April 2013The Standing Residential Traffic Committee (SRTC) is the advisory body appointed in accordance with the recommendations of the Residential Traffic Management Plan. The SRTC implements a systematic approach to resolving residential traffic complaints that assures complaints will be judged in accordance with adopted criteria, promoting uniformity and predictability in outcomes and increasing confidence in the fairness of the process and the handling of individual complaints. The SRTC also offers recommendations regarding other traffic-related issues at the request of the Town Council or Town Manager and is charged with evaluating and proposing specific traffic calming pilot projects.

The committee consists of citizens from the four quadrants in Town, three at-large members, a Council member, a Planning Commission representative, a member of the Leesburg Volunteer Fire Company, and representatives from the Department of Public Works, the Department of Planning & Zoning and the Police Department.

The committee meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 pm, in the Lower Level Conference Room of Town Hall, except when the first Monday of a month is a holiday.

Committee Members


Term Ends

Elizabeth Whiting, Chair (Citizen Representative)


Sandra Lee Kane, Vice Chair (Citizen Representative)


Sandy Grossman (Citizen Representative)


John Thomas (Citizen Representative)


Dwight Dopilka (Citizen Representative)


TBA (Citizen Representative)


Brian Caney (Citizen Representative)


Kelly Burk (Councilmember Representative)


TBA (Planning Commission Representative)


Jimmy Csizmadia (Loudoun County Fire and Rescue Representative)


Susan Berry Hill (Leesburg Planning Department)


Calvin Grow (Leesburg Public Works Department)


Travis Lotz (Leesburg Police Department)


Group Email Address:

Staff Liaison:  Calvin Grow, Traffic Engineer, accepts correspondence on behalf of the committee.

Committee Documents:

Links & Related Information


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 2/27/2014 9:10:41 AM