Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Public Art Commission

About the Commission
The Leesburg Commission on Public Art (also known as the Public Art Commission) consists of seven members appointed by the Town Council and one member of the Council. The Commission's responsibilities are established by ordinance, and include supporting the development of a public art program, serving as an advisory body for public art, advising the Town Council on policies that will strengthen the arts, administering activities concerning public art that are not a part of regularly scheduled Town programs, and seeking support on behalf of the arts in Leesburg.

The Commission on Public Art meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 5:45pm in the 2nd floor Conference Room of the Leesburg Town Hall, 25 West Market Street.

Commission Members


Term Ends
Thomas O'Neil, Chair


Mollie Christ, Vice Chair


Minu Beijan


Margaret Ferrell


Rusty Foster


KD Kidder


Lisa Strout


Kevin D. Wright , Council Representative


Group Email Address:

Staff Liaison:  Anne Geiger, Senior Engineer, accepts correspondence on behalf of the commission.

Commission Documents

Links & Related Information


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 8/8/2014 8:31:53 AM