Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Planning Commission

About the Commission
Planning Commission 2010The Leesburg Planning Commission consists of 8 members appointed by the Town Council, one of which is a member of Council. The Commission's responsibilities are established by statute, and include citizen oversight of the planning and land development process, as well as the review and approval of land development applications. The Commission reviews the Town Plan and Capital Improvement Program, suggesting modifications to the Town Council.

The Planning Commission meets in full session on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month at 7pm in the Council Chamber on the 2nd floor of Town Hall at 25 West Market Street. All Planning Commission hearings are open to the public as provided for in the Virginia Freedom of Information Act. Meetings may be viewed via Comcast Government Channel 67 and Verizon Channel 35.

Commission Members

Term ends
Earl Hoovler, Chair 2014
Doris Kidder, Vice Chair 2014
Ad Barnes 2016
Brett Burk, Parliamentarian 2016
Gigi Robinson 2014
Mary Harper 2016
Lyndsay Welsh Chamblin 2016
Kristen Umstattd, Council Representative  n/a

Group Email Address:

Staff Liaisons:

  • Susan Berry Hill, Director of Planning and Zoning, is staff liaison to the Commission.
  • Karen Cicalese is Clerk of the Planning Commission and receives material for distribution. 

Commission Documents

Links & Related Information

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 9/22/2014 12:03:36 PM