Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Hours, Directions & Special Closings

Hours • Location & Directions ParkingHoliday Closings • Inclement Weather Policy

Hours

Our hours vary according to the following schedule:

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday
10am-5pm 10am-8pm

2pm-8pm

10am-5pm 10am-5pm 11am-4pm 1pm-5pm

The Thomas Balch Library will be closed Saturday, April 19, 2014 and Sunday, April 20, 2014, in observance of the Easter holiday.

Location & Directions

Thomas Balch Library is located at 208 West Market Street, Leesburg, Virginia.


View Larger Map

Parking

Downtown Leesburg Parking with Thomas Balch LibraryLimited parking (18 spaces) is available free of charge at the rear of Thomas Balch Library. A town parking garage, approximately two blocks east of the library, is at 25 W Market Street. The first hour is free with a maximum charge of $5.00 per day and free parking after 5PM, Saturday, Sunday and holidays. 
  

 

 

 

Holiday Closings
Thomas Balch Library will be closed to the public to observe the following holidays:  

Date Holiday
Saturday, August 31 - Monday, September 2, 2013 Labor Day holiday
Saturday, October 12 - Monday, October 14, 2013 Columbus Day holiday
Monday, November 11, 2013 Veteran's Day holiday
Wednesday November 27 (half day) - Sunday, November 30, 2013 Thanksgiving Day holiday
Tuesday, December 24 (half day) - Thursday, December 26, 2013 Christmas Day holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 (half day) - Wednesday, January 1, 2014 New Year's Day holiday
Saturday, January 18 - Monday, January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Day holiday
Saturday, February 15 - Monday, February 17, 2014 President's Day holiday
Saturday, April 19 - Sunday, April 20, 2014 Easter holiday
Saturday, May 24 - Monday, May 26, 2014 Memorial Day holiday

Inclement Weather Policy

This page will  be updated with special closing-related information. Thomas Balch Library and the Town of Leesburg follow the Loudoun County Government’s – not Loudoun County Public Schools’ – inclement weather policy.

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 3/18/2014 8:21:36 AM