If you are having difficulty viewing this site, please click here

Leesburg Watershed Committee


About the Watershed Committee

The Leesburg Town Council originally created the Leesburg Watershed Committee in 2007 to develop implementation recommendations for the Tuscarora Creek Watershed Study. Today, the Watershed Committee works to protect all streams throughout the Town, not just those in the Tuscarora Creek Watershed. The committee is comprised of representatives from the local community, area businesses, the land development industry, environmental organizations, schools, other Town commissions and Town staff.  The Watershed Committee seeks its own members, striving for balance among all types of shareholders.  If you are interested in serving on the Watershed Committee, please contact Irish Grandfield,  Senior Planner, for more information.


The Watershed Committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 5:30pm.  Meetings are held at Ida Lee Park Recreation Center (70 Ida Lee Drive NW). 

Committee Members

Name Organization/Company
Neely Law, Chair     Environmental Advisory Commission 
Bill Ackman Department of Plan Review
Gem Bingol Piedmont Environmental Council
Brett Burk Leesburg Planning Commission
Rene Dennis
Bill Fissel Dewberry
Andre Fontaine, Jr.
Irish Grandfield Department of Planning & Zoning
Charlie Mumaw Department of Public Works
Natalie Pien Loudoun County Public Schools
Tom Seeman Tree Commission
Jim Sisley Economic Development Commission
Dan Wolfe  


Staff Liaison: Irish Grandfield, Senior Planner, accepts email and correspondence on behalf of the Watershed Committee.

Committee Documents


Links & Related Information


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.