About the Commission

The Leesburg Tree Commission provides leadership to enhance, expand and preserve the tree canopy in the Town of Leesburg for the benefit of the community. The Commission is dedicated to promoting tree preservation and planting with the Town limits, providing a healthy and diverse tree canopy, and ensuring a superior quality of life for all Town residents.

Commission Members

Term Ends
Pat Hatfield, Chair 2018
Mary Harper 2020
Davette Everly 2018
John Groothuis 2018
Earl Hower 2020
vacant position 2018
vacant position 2020


Group Email Address: TreeCommission@leesburgva.gov

Staff Liaison: Bill Ference, Park & Public Space Planner, accepts correspondence on behalf of the Tree Commission.

Meeting Packets

Additional Leesburg Tree Commission documents, including approved meeting minutes, are available for download here. For previous years' meeting packets and minutes, contact the Staff Liaison.