If you are having difficulty viewing this site, please click here

Tree Commission


About the CommissionTree Commission members (July 2013)

The Leesburg Tree Commission is comprised of 7 members appointed by the Town Council for their interest and knowledge in urban forestry. The Commission's vision is to provide leadership to enhance, expand and preserve the tree canopy for the benefit of the community. The Commission is dedicated to promoting tree preservation and planting within the Town, providing a healthy and diverse tree canopy, as well as ensuring an aesthetic quality of life for all citizens. 



The Tree Commission meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month, at 7:00pm in the Lower Level of Town Hall (25 West Market Street).

logoCommission Members

Term Ends
Tom Seeman, Chair 2014
Davette Everly 2014
Dale Goodson 2016
John Groothuis 2014
Jan Hepburn     2014
Earl Hower 2016
Amy McMullen 2016
David S. Butler, Council Representative   TERM


Group Email Address:

Staff Liaison:  Bill Ference, Park & Public Space Planner, accepts correspondence on behalf of the Tree Commission.

Commission Documents

Links & Other Information


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.