If you are having difficulty viewing this site, please click here

Technology and Communications Commission


About the CommissionTechnology and Communications Commission, July 2014

The Technology & Communications Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Town Council.  The Commission makes recommendations to the Council for the efficient, economical and productive use of technology and telecommunications for the Town's residents, businesses and visitors.  In addition, the Commission maintains oversight and review of the cable television operations, advises the Council on the compliance of cable providers with their franchise agreements, and encourages and makes recommendations on the utilization of and enhancements to the Town's public access communications channels and Internet websites.


The Technology & Communications Commission meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:30pm in the Council Chambers of Town Hall (25 West Market Street).

Commission Members

  Term Ends
J.B. Anderson, Co-Chair 2014
John Binkley, Chair 2016
Eric Byrd 2016
Tom Coleman 2016
David Howard 2016
Oliver Peters 2014
Mark Provus 2014
Katie Hammler, Council Representative TERM

Group Email Address:

Staff Liaison:  Annie Carlson, Information Technology Manager, accepts correspondence on behalf of the Commission.


Commission Documents

Links & Related Information