If you are having difficulty viewing this site, please click here

Economic Development Commission


About the CommissionLeesburg Economic Development Commission, December 2013

The Economic Development Commission consists of seven members who are either residents of the Town, town property owners, business owners or those employed in the Town and are appointed by the Leesburg Town Council.  The Leesburg Economic Development Commission's mission is to ensure the economic vitality and stability of the Town of Leesburg. The commission works to retain and expand existing businesses, attract and recruit desirable new businesses, and enhance economic activities that will benefit local businesses and residents. All of the Commission's efforts are guided by their strategic plan, commonly known as the EDC Map.   


The EDC meets on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm.  Meeting locations vary - please check the meeting calendar for details.  

Commission Members

  Term Ends
Jim Sisley, Chair 2014
Don Chapman, Vice Chair  2016
Paige Buscema  2016
Eunggil Choi  2014
Amy Cross-Monroe 2014
Gwen Pangle 2016
William "Butch" Porter 2014
Mary Harper, Planning Commission Representative TERM
Kelly Burk, Council Representative TERM

Group Email Address:

Staff Liaison: Marantha Edwards, Economic Development Director, accepts correspondence on behalf of the commission.

Commission Documents

Links & Related Information